

# **SCRUTINY COMMISSION FOR HEALTH ISSUES**

# THURSDAY 21 JUNE 2012 7.00 PM

## **Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall**

### **AGENDA**

		Page No
1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations	
	At this point Members must declare whether they have an interest, whether personal or prejudicial, in any of the items on the agenda. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.	
3.	Minutes of the meeting held on 26 March 2012	1 - 8
4.	Call In of any Cabinet, Cabinet Member or Key Officer Decisions	
	The decision notice for each decision will bear the date on which it is published and will specify that the decision may then be implemented on the expiry of 3 working days after the publication of the decision (not including the date of publication), unless a request for call-in of the decision is received from any two Members of a Scrutiny Committee or Scrutiny Commissions. If a request for call-in of a decision is received, implementation of the decision remains suspended for consideration by the relevant Scrutiny Committee or Commission.	
5.	Equality Delivery System	9 - 20
6.	Adult Social Care - Post Transfer Update	21 - 26
7.	Redesign of Mental Health Services - Action to Monitor Implementation of the Proposals	27 - 28
8.	Review of Work Undertaken in 2011-2012 and Work Programme for 2012-2013	29 - 40
9.	Forward Plan of Key Decisions	41 - 54
10.	Date of Next Meeting	
	Tuesday, 17 July 2012	



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Paulina Ford on 01733 452508 as soon as possible.

#### **Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours**

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

#### Committee Members:

Councillors: B Rush (Chairman), D Lamb (Vice Chairman), J Stokes, McKean, K Sharp, N Shabbir, Sylvester

Substitutes: Councillors: Maqbool, D Harrington, M Jamil

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk